Care for the Homeless awarded Level 3 PCMH recognition

Level 3 is the highest level of national recognition. 
We are honored to share with you that Care for the Homeless, which serves more than 8,000 homeless men, women and children every year, has been formally recognized by the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) as a Level 3 Patient-Centered Medical Home (PCMH) at our main clinic site. Level 3 recognition is the highest level of national recognition a primary care practice can receive.  

This recognition validates our commitment to quality. According to NCQA, the rigorous standards measured by the PCMH program raise the bar in defining high-quality care by emphasizing access, health information technology and partnership and coordination across the system. PCMH Recognition shows that Care for the Homeless has the tools, systems and resources in place to give patients the right care at the right time.

Our generous supporters and advocates for our mission have much to be proud of given this recognition. With your continued investment in our work, we move forward with a spirit of continuous quality improvement across Care for the Homeless as we work to achieve that level of recognition for our extension clinics in 2014.  

Popular posts from this blog

Sophie Cares for the Homeless

CFH Welcomes George Nashak

Fighting Homelessness from Coast to Coast